Counterparts Announce ‘Tragedy Will Find Us’ with “Burn”

Posted 3 years ago by Joel Funk

Counterparts will release their new album ‘Tragedy Will Find Us’ on July 24th through Pure Noise Records. You can pre-order the album here. You can hear a new song called :Burn” after the cut alongside release details. 

An unfortunate truth: Counterparts is signed to Pure Noise Records. Pure Noise signed a band called No Good News and when approached about the sexual assault allegations against drummer Harry Corrigan, were quick to resort to childish antics. We’ve talked about Rape Culture in 2015, and we’ve also made a point of reference in terms of why we’ve chosen not to boycott this label which you can read here

Track List

1. Stillborn
2. Thread
3. Resonate
4. Stranger
5. Burn
6. Tragedy
7. Withdrawal
8. Choke
9. Collapse
10. Drown
11. Solace